The Best Homemade Guacamole: And it’s Simple!

avocado

Do you have any idea how embarrassing it is to eat at a Mexican restaurant with a man who doesn’t like guacamole?  Or how sad it is when all the popular people are posting Instagram pics with their avocado or guacamole and you live with a man who doesn’t like those things?

It is the struggle.

But no, seriously, my husband always told me he didn’t like guacamole.  And to be honest, a lot of guacamoles out there are pretty bad, so I don’t really blame him.  I have come up with a cure for his guacamole distaste, though: a guacamole so simple that I can whip it up on a whim yet delicious enough that I don’t have to worry about leftovers turning brown (leftovers: there will be none).

The Best Homemade Guacamole

(These portions are per avocado – multiply them by the amount of avocados you want to use.)

Ingredients:

the flesh of one avocado, smashed
2-3 teaspoons Kraft shredded Parmesan cheese
several shakes of granulated garlic
salt, to taste

That’s it.  That’s IT.  Combine all of these ingredients and gobble it up – on chips, on bread, in tacos, in burritos, on enchiladas, on a spoon.

homemade guacamole

One night when I made this, I told my husband,
“I don’t mind that avocados are fatty, because they have a good kind of fat.”
His response was,
“You’re a good kind of fat.”

Well, he appreciates me, it seems. 🙂

All this talk of my husband makes me want to share a picture of us having fun in Florida.  This picture is from March:

Florida

We’re so cute, I know it.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, sauces, Side Dishes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Best Homemade Guacamole: And it’s Simple!

  1. Conor Bofin says:

    Lovely opening shot. That husband of yours is just plain weird. What’s not to like?

  2. Maleesa says:

    Sounds yummy. Never had it that way before. Nice to see you back 🙂

  3. missaliisa says:

    Never thought to use Parmesan cheese! Thank you for the recipe 🙂

Leave a Reply

