Meijer Trip 4/7/13

You guys know I love to brag about my Meijer grocery shopping!  I don’t go to Meijer every week.  I buy most of my staples (milk, eggs, flour, lettuce, canned food, etc.) at Aldi, and shop at other stores (like Meijer) just on weeks when there are really good sales – like this week!

I am a pretty simple “couponer” – I watch blogs like The Krazy Coupon Lady and Meijer Madness, so I really don’t have to search high and low for deals.

meijer trip 4_7_13Paid: $21.04
Saved: $37.14

(The produce bag you can’t see through has garlic in it.)

I watch the dates on Greek yogurt, so when I have coupons and/or there is a sale, I can usually buy enough for 2-3 weeks at a time.  If I run out of the yogurt from sales, I don’t eat yogurt or I buy plain yogurt until I get a sale again.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Meijer Trip 4/7/13

  1. Jayne says:

    I love how you guys get coupons there and get such good savings!

  2. Wow! You inspire me!!

  3. csamom says:

    Great job! When you save more than you spent, I’d have to declare you the Winner!

  4. Great post!! I’m a total bargain hunter as well. You should check out my friends blog…thecouponingcouple.com. They post several times a day an get loads of stuff for practically nothing.

Leave a Reply

