Visiting Friends

Bogdan and I made a small trip to Ontario this weekend, and we had a good time!  We hadn’t seen my friend Christina since our wedding, so it was fun to spend some time with her.

From cow milking to glow bowling, it was a fun weekend. 🙂

1364179268401We had vastly different border crossing experiences: entering Canada we were drilled with questions in a very strange, accusing way.  But returning to the US, we were greeted happily and enthusiastically but someone who spoke to us with all the Romanian he knew, asked if I knew how to cook Romanian food for Bogdan, etc.  He was very nice, and it was great to be greeted by him for our return. 🙂

Trip food!

1364178208427

Red pepper hummus and baby carrots?  SO GOOD, GUYS, YOU MUST TRY.

1364177999907Coupons for free Starbucks?  Yes, please, thank you. 😀

1364179336070Downtown London, Ontario

1364179174973Awesome burger place 🙂

1364179445535

How could I not win with awesome cards like these? 😉

1364178718954So good to see Christina 🙂

13642175940251364178548610 1364181029504cute little friends 🙂

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Visiting Friends

  1. Sorry about your bad Customs experience! I am Canadian and often remark how unpleasant our side of the border crossings are. I am always treated in a much more positive manner by the American Customs officials.

    However, let me welcome you to Canada – we are nice people too! I have family in London! Hope you had a great time.

    Connie

    • Thank you so much for your sweet comment! 🙂
      I hope sharing my border experience doesn’t seem like I’m speaking badly of Canada… that was not my intention. 🙂 You were so sweet to comment!
      We plan to visit again before too long.

  2. Eva Taylor says:

    I’m sorry the Canadian crossing guard wasn’t nice, we’ve had similar experience with some American guards; luck of the draw.

    • Yep, I figured that is how it goes. Also, I think it’s only natural that the American side would be more kind since we are returning home, already live in the US, etc. 🙂

Leave a Reply

