Cabbage…

cheap cabbage

Cabbage… I love how affordable you are.

I love that Meijer will trim their cabbage and wrap it nicely without raising the price, so it’s just like buying the whole head except you have no waste! 🙂

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cabbage…

  1. Maleesa says:

    Me too and so many things you can do with it.I have froze it if I am going to cook with it.

  2. I love using cabbage as the main ingredient in a stir-fry…cabbage, whatever veggies I have, plus ginger/garlic/onion, soysauce, and chicken. Yum! It is so cheap to buy.

  3. Pinja says:

    I love cabbage! I frequently make cabbage rolls, coleslaw, cabbage stew and cabbage soup. I think cabbage is so underrated and I don’t know why! It’s good, it’s cheap, it’s healthy and has little caloeries in it 🙂

  4. My closest Meijer’s is about 600 miles, unfortunately. I love shopping there when I visit family in Kentucky. I enjoy the produce buys, too, including cabbage. Good health food! I think folks who won’t eat cabbage have had it overcooked. I don’t know. I love it steamed, sauteéd, stir-fried, and raw.

Leave a Reply

