[AMAZING] Chocolate Brownies

chocolate brownies 2We like brownies here, especially my husband.  They’re chewy, they’re chocolatey… mmm!

I thought I’d share one of our favorite brownie recipes!

Chocolate Brownies

1 cup butter, melted
2 cups sugar
2 teaspoons vanilla
4 eggs
3/4 cup cocoa
1 cup flour*
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup chopped nuts, optional*

Directions:

1. Cream butter and sugar.  Add vanilla, eggs, and cocoa, beating after each addition.

2. Add flour, baking powder, and salt.  Add nuts/chocolate chips.  Pour batter into a greased 9×13″ baking pan.

3. Bake at 350 degrees for around 35-40 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.  Cool and serve.

*You know brownies are good when they contain more sugar than flour!! 😉
** I use a combination of chopped pecans as well as chocolate chips – great combo!

chocolate brownies

Although I didn’t take a picture of it, another think I tried and totally loved was spreading peanut butter over the top of my brownie for a “frosting.” Bogdan doesn’t care for peanut butter, but I thought it was perfect!!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to [AMAZING] Chocolate Brownies

  1. We’re pretty big brownie fans too. These look nice and easy.

    • They sure are!
      Bogdan asked me, “Do we have any brownie boxes?” and I said, “No! You can make them from scratch!” He was a little unsure, but I helped him. 😉 They’re soooo easy.

  2. Pingback: [AMAZING] Chocolate Brownies | Lost and Farm

  3. Good recipe, and easy, too. Once you eat these brownies, you won’t buy a boxed mix. What a difference in taste!

  4. Erika Fossen says:

    These brownies really are amazing! I’ve been trying to find a “go to” recipe for brownies over the past few weeks. I’ve tried 3 and none of them made a lasting impression. After you commented on my blog and the Curry Beef Stew (http://lifeonabccattleranch.wordpress.com/), I came looking on your site. I made the brownies last night and we love them!! Simple ingredients and easy to make, they are beautiful. Thank you!

    • So good to hear! 🙂
      My husband actually requested these brownies again today, so we’re having them too. 🙂
      It’s hard to find the perfect brownie recipe… glad I could help! 🙂

Leave a Reply

