Saturday Upsides: A Fun Valentine’s Day Week

It’s that time again!  It’s Saturday!  You can check out this page for Saturday upsides from previous weeks.  Please join me this and every weekend to share a positive story from your life!  I love to hear what good things you have found in the less-than-appealing things life throws at us!

**

Valentines day_smaller

There isn’t really just one upside about this week: it had many upsides. 🙂 Of course, it’s nice to have my husband here for our first Valentine’s Day as a married couple!  But we have also had the joy of hosting other couples at our home twice this week, and spending a lot of time together.

turtle cookies big_smaller

Bogdan has been after me to make some “Turtle Cookies” for him – chocolate-chocolate cookies with caramel and pecans.  I had not made any like this since we got married and wow!  These were amazing.  I’ll share how I made them, don’t worry!! 🙂

valentines day 2 Bogdan and I didn’t spend a lot on gifts for Valentine’s Day – well, we never do.  But I liked the card he got me, because it is the best gift ever!  It’s full of coupons that never expire and are reusable! 😉 🙂

I got this post up late, but I hope you guys will still join me all weekend for some upside sharing!

**

So go for it!  Just post your “Saturday Upside” on your blog with my “Saturday Upsides” picture and a link back here, comment on my blog with a link to your post, and I’ll add a link to your blog at the bottom of mine.

Everyone’s posts will be different; please use this “Saturday Upsides” post to share your own unique thoughts, picture/s, and bright sides!  I’d love to see posts all weekend, not just Saturday.

**

1. Truly Skrumptious – Saturday Upsides: Be Mine

2. Every Day Masterpiece – Saturday Upsides: The Small, Ordinary Pleasures of Home

3. Preservings – Saturday Upsides: More Closet Cleaning Treasures

4. You could be here!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Saturday Upsides and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Saturday Upsides: A Fun Valentine’s Day Week

  1. That coupon card looks like so much fun! Love your posts, as always! Here’s my Saturday Upsides for this week: http://daybydaymasterpiece.com/2013/02/16/saturday-upsides-the-small-ordinary-pleasures-of-home/

  2. Pingback: saturday upsides: the small, ordinary pleasures of home | Day-By-Day Masterpiece

  3. tjthiessen says:

    I was so distracted by your turtle cookies that I posted my upside link there! Here it is again: http://preservings.wordpress.com/2013/02/16/saturday-upside-more-closet-cleaning-treasures/

  4. Sandra says:

    Lovely uplifting blog. I will give you an upside post, maybe next week.

Leave a Reply

