Saturday Upsides – ish

saturdayupsidesbuttonAll right, guys.  I have been falling behind with Saturday Upsides, but I promise that this is the last week for that.I hope to get back into regular blogging again shortly after my husband returns, and he finally comes back this week!  Seriously… this has been the longest seven weeks ever!  Being separated for this long is not a practice I’d recommend.  I can’t wait to pick my husband up in Chicago. 🙂map picture - ChicagoPlanning my trip.  It’s about 4 1/2 hours away… but it will be worth it to spend the night in Chicago and see my husband a day earlier than originally planned. 🙂

So stay tuned!  I’m so eager to get back into “real” cooking again, for more than just me, within the next week.  I miss meal planning!

PS: I shared in this post (from December) why my husband has been gone.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Saturday Upsides and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday Upsides – ish

  1. I love your blog and will happy to wait for your return to blogging your upside Saturdays after your trip. I just move to Chicago last October moved from NJ I took the drive not knowing what to expect. It’s a wonderful straight easy one shot drive not a lot of winding roads very nice. It took me about 14-15 hours if you stop once in a while. I got to Chicago during friday rush hour though so the hardest part of the drive as well as the most beautiful (you see the city and lake upon entrance from the east) was the longest 2 hours in rush hour traffic. I stayed over night in Ohio near boarder of Indiana as my mom was with me and she was getting tired. I wish you a happy reunion and a safe drive, look forward to future posts!

Leave a Reply

