Saturday Upsides: One man’s junk is another man’s treasure

Welcome to another week of Saturday Upsides!  Don’t forget to check out this page for Saturday upsides from previous weeks.  Please join me this and every weekend to share a positive story from your life!  And here’s a shout-out to all the wonderful people who have joined me each week in finding positive slants! 🙂

**

This week I visited a friend of mine who lives about 90 miles away.  It’s a fun day trip, and I decided on a whim to go when it was too rainy outside for me to go on a long walk to the library or anywhere else that I felt like going.

While I was there, I happened to mention that I was keeping my eyes open for a shelf for my kitchen, above my sink.  She happened to have one that she didn’t want anymore in her attic!

spicesIt works just right in the exact spot I wanted to use it!

Yes, my little plastic containers of spices do look a little out of place on the nice wood shelf, but they work for now. 🙂

So while I was kind of upset about the nasty winter weather, my day turned out really well.  I was also kind of down about not being able to find the perfect shelf (at a perfect price, too, of course), and because of the rain I visited someone who had one. 🙂

So that is my upside: the exciting fact that we can recycle household items by sharing them!!

**

So now it’s your turn!  Just post your “Saturday Upside” on your blog with my “Saturday Upsides” picture and a link back here, comment on my blog with a link to your post, and I’ll add a link to your blog at the bottom of mine.

Everyone’s posts will be different; please use this “Saturday Upsides” post to share your own unique thoughts, picture/s, and bright sides!  I’d love to see posts all weekend, not just Saturday.

**

1. Day by Day Masterpiece – Special Delivery to the Nursing Home

2. Preservings – Saturday Upside: Change Creates Butterflies

3. You could be here!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Saturday Upsides: One man’s junk is another man’s treasure

  1. Pingback: saturday upsides: special delivery to the nursing home | Day-By-Day Masterpiece

  2. Great post, Bonnie! I love the heart design in the shelf!
    Here’s my Upsides for this weekend: http://daybydaymasterpiece.com/2012/12/22/saturday-upsides-special-delivery-to-the-nursing-home/

  3. Maleesa says:

    That is so neat.What a great deal on the mold.Great job decorating it.

Leave a Reply

