Peanut Butter Balls

peanut butter ballsThis recipe is really easy… like, so easy that it will only take you about 15 minutes from start to finish.  Plus, it’s just in time to take to those holiday parties when you don’t feel like actually baking anything.

Peanut Butter Balls
Yield: Around 15 balls

1/2 cup honey
1/2 cup peanut butter
1 cup quick oats
1 cup non-fat dry milk
Optional: flaked coconut, unsweetened

Directions:

1. Combine all ingredients in a medium mixing bowl and mix well.  Roll into balls about the size of ping-pong balls.
Optional: Roll balls in flaked coconut.

2. Refrigerate in a dish with a lid or covered with plastic wrap.

Unless you have a peanut butter aversion, these are perfect for any sugar craving!

peanut butter balls 2

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in cookies, Desserts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Peanut Butter Balls

  1. Katie says:

    I’ve never seen anything like these before. I love peanut butter and they look really easy, so I’ll have to give it a try sometime. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Jayne says:

    Peanut butter truffles! Some chocolate bits would be so good in this.

  3. Jill says:

    Just made them,,, Yummy!!! And entered the info into my fitness pal, not as terrible as I thought. 🙂

  4. petit4chocolatier says:

    Bonnie, these look delicious!!

  5. ellen tinder says:

    can i use regular oats instead?

    • I have not tried it with regular oats, so I’m not sure. The texture would be slightly different… I make these a lot, so I’ll try it sometime for you and let you know.
      Or, if you try it before me, let me know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

