Homemade Hot Chocolate Mix

homemade hot coco mix 2

There’s something perfect about hot chocolate this time of the year!!Β  I have always loved keeping homemade hot chocolate mix on hand, because it’s really easy to make when I have a chocolate craving! πŸ˜‰

Homemade Hot Chocolate Mix

2 cups powdered milk
1/4 cup cocoa powder
1 cup confectioners sugar
dash of salt

Directions:

Mix all ingredients and store in an air-tight container.

To Use:

Mix 4 tablespoons of mix into 1 cup of hot water.Β  This is great with or without marshmallows, and I love it with my homemade marshmallows!

Homemade Hot Coco Mix

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Beverages and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Homemade Hot Chocolate Mix

  1. My kids LOVE hot chocolate! πŸ™‚ They would love this too.

  2. Jayne says:

    I made this to giveaway to my family last year. My cousins went nuts! This reminds me that I should probably make them a really gigantic jar this year.

  3. petit4chocolatier says:

    Delicious!!

  4. Such a delicious alternative to packaged, processed hot chocolate mix! Love this recipe idea! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

