Spaghetti and Meatballs, and Chick Peas

My side salad for lunch – Romaine lettuce with mozzarella, chick peas, and Italian dressing!

I have eaten garbanzo beans (chick peas) on lettuce many times in the past, but completely forgot about them this year until my sister reminded me when she visited my house. πŸ™‚

As I have shared before, I love making spaghetti and meatballs with my mom’s recipe, and my sister has shared that recipe here.

YUM!

with cheeeeeeese πŸ™‚

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Beef Entrees, Bread, Pasta & Meatballs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spaghetti and Meatballs, and Chick Peas

  1. Looks so delicious, especially the spaghetti and meatballs!! πŸ™‚

  2. petit4chocolatier says:

    Bonnie, this looks really, really good! Loving the loads of cheese on top!!

  3. Pingback: I’d Like to Thank the Academy? :) « galley kitchen gal

  4. Hi! First, this dinner looks so tasty! (Love me some chickpeas.) Secondly, I’ve nominated your blog for the Sunshine award. Here’s to all of your awesome recipes! Check it out here. http://galleykitchengal.com/2012/11/27/id-like-to-thank-the-academy/

  5. pettigrove76 says:

    Yuuumm-eee! They both look great! Have you ever tried frying the chickpeas? Not healthy, I know, but toss them in a little corn starch and fry them in olive oil. Perfect on salads.

Leave a Reply

