Back to Blogging!

My nephew Moshe (2) helping with dishes at my place

I haven’t blogged too much this week, but I am BACK! 🙂  I have some great recipes to share, but I want to first share just a few things from this week.

I had an excellent Thanksgiving spending time with both extended and immediate family.

I bought an HP touchpad (similar to an ipad, but much cheaper!) about a year ago when my brother found a really good sale.  However, I hadn’t used it in months because I couldn’t get it to turn on!  Thanks to finally talking to someone smarter than me (my brother!), I learned that my charging cable was bad and to use a cell phone charger for it!  Voila!  I have a touchpad again!  I love using it in the kitchen.  I can easily pull up recipes to try or recipes from my website and it is so portable.

I didn’t get involved in the crazy black Friday deal-chasing at all, but I did find a few good things in a quick trip out this morning.  I was excited to finally get a citrus juicer!  I had missed having one of those every time I needed lemon or lime juice in my recipes.

Also!  I am going to read The Hunger Games one of these days… everyone is doing it, right?

… And I got some new cute flats to replace my hole-in-the-bottom pair. 🙂

Did you have a nice holiday?

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Back to Blogging!

  1. Maryann Darr says:

    My husband and I were both really sick with bad colds and today is not much better.

  2. Catherine says:

    Moshe is SO cute! 🙂

  3. divadicucina says:

    LOVE the Hunger Games! Once you get started you will be hooked! I ended up reading all 3 books in 3 weeks! Hope you love them as much as I did! 🙂

    • Wow! Sounds great! I think I am going to save it until my husband goes away for a trip – something to look forward to. (He’s leaving in a couple weeks for 6 weeks… 😦 … but I can plan fun things like these books!)

Leave a Reply

