No-Bake Lime Cheesecake

I recently posed a plea for ideas for good no-bake cheesecake recipes!  I was excited to receive some response from you guys, and I tried one of them (so far!).  Thank you so much, Katie, for sharing this recipe with me.  I hope to try some of the others, too, and am still open for suggestions.

No-Bake Lime Cheesecake

16 ounces cream cheese
1 (14-ounce) can sweetened condensed milk
1/3 cup fresh lime juice
1/2 teaspoon lime zest

1 9-inch graham cracker crust*

Directions:

1. Beat the cream cheese and the condensed milk together with an electric mixer until smooth.  Blend in the lime juice and zest and pour into the crust.

2. Refrigerate for 8 hours or overnight. (I liked it best as it sat longer, because the lime zest really spread throughout the cream cheese.)

* If you don’t have a store bought crust, these are directions for making your own crust, like I did:

Combine 4 tablespoons melted butter with 1 cup of crushed graham crackers.  Press into a 9-inch pie plate, and refrigerate for 10 minutes (at least) before filling.  This is really easy to make and works great to make before you make the filling.  Also, I had trouble fitting all this filling into the one pie, so unless you want to really pile up your pie, I’d suggest making an additional small pie with an additional 1/3 of the graham cracker crust ingredients.  It’d be great for a couple kids, too!

This no-bake cheesecake is the perfect mix of tart and sweet.  I hadn’t previously used limes a lot in my cooking, but I loved this!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Cheesecake, Desserts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to No-Bake Lime Cheesecake

  1. Jayne says:

    This is so easy! I like how fluffy the filling is. You reckon I can fold in a bit of whipped cream to lighten it up more?

  2. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    This looks so simple and delicious 😉

  3. I’ve got quite a few cheesecake recipes on my blog – come take a look 🙂

  4. missaliisa says:

    Oh my goodness, cheesecake is my downfall. Ive been looking for a good simple recipe.. thanks for sharing!!

  5. Love, love, love cheesecake. It would be hard for me to wait until it chills overnight though :p Cheesecake soup anyone?

    – Silvia

Leave a Reply

