Peanut Butter Pie

I took this pie to my parents house to share with my sister, nephews, and niece who are visiting.  It was a good thing we got pictures of this pie when we did, because it was all eaten at one meal.  I knew that would be the case though, because it is a recipe shared by a friend, and it’s fabulous.

Peanut Butter Pie

4 ounces cream cheese, softened
1 cup powdered sugar
1/3 cup creamy peanut butter
1 8-ounce package of Cool Whip (or store brand – I had a coupon for Cool Whip :))
Optional: Chocolate pieces or syrup, for topping

1 9-inch graham cracker crust*

Directions:

1. For filling, first mix powdered sugar and cream cheese together with hand mixer.    When it is well blended, mix in the peanut butter.

3. Mix in the cool whip at a medium-low speed, just until mixed thoroughly. (You can mix as much as you want before adding the cool whip.)

4. Spoon into the prepared crust.  Top with chocolate pieces or drizzled syrup, if desired.  Refrigerate for at least 4 hours before serving.

* If you don’t have a store bought crust, these are directions for making your own crust, like I did:

Combine 4 tablespoons melted butter with 1 cup of crushed graham crackers.  Press into a 9-inch pie plate, and refrigerate for 10 minutes (at least) before filling.  This is really easy to make and works great to make before you make the filling.

The little pieces of Reese’s cups were delicious!!  However, they broke really easily when I was cutting them.  That didn’t affect the taste. 😉

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Peanut Butter Pie

  1. Oh, cream cheese goodness added to my most favorite candy of all time- Reese’s Peanut Butter cups! This little number is definitely making it’s way into my Thanksgiving feast! I figure that with enough people over, there’s a pretty good chance I won’t eat the entire pie all by myself! Ha! Thank you for sharing!

    • I’m so glad you approve of this recipe, and I hope it turns out great for you. 🙂
      Not that it can go wrong? It’s seriously like 15 minute preparation and includes only ingredients that are on sale in November for Thanksgiving, anyway! 🙂
      My husband is not into peanut butter, so I was thrilled to share it with kids (and adults) who were thrilled by it. 🙂 I LOVE it too, but wouldn’t want to make myself sick by eating the whole pie. 🙂

  2. synthetikat says:

    This looks so easy and the ingredients are simple. My boyfriend loves peanut butter…more than me almost. I can’t wait to try this. Thanks for the share.

  3. petit4chocolatier says:

    This is definitely my type of pie! All the ingredients are perfect : )

  4. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    Yum, yum, yum 😉

  5. Richmond Treats and Kansas City Eats says:

    This looks so delicious! Can’t wait to try it!

  6. Pingback: Saturday Upsides: Fun things about having a food blog | Recipes Happen

Leave a Reply

