Saturday Upsides: Second Chances

It’s Saturday Upsides time again!  Don’t forget to check out this page for Saturday upsides from previous weeks.  Please join me this weekend and every weekend to share a positive story from your life!

**

As many of you have seen, I have not previously been a good cheesecake maker.  From my baked cheesecake disaster to my no-bake cheesecake recipe that didn’t work out, I have had my share of disappointments.

The great thing about life, though, is that these mistakes don’t have to define me!  I always have the chance to try again, and again, and again.

Last night I finally mustered up the courage to try another no-bake cheesecake recipe, and it looks fantastic.  I can’t wait to share it with others today, and I’ll share the recipe later. 🙂

The upside in making a bad recipe is getting to re-try it (or something similar) later!  I have learned a lot from kitchen failures. 🙂

I am also eager to share this recipe for no-bake peanut butter pie! 🙂

**

So now it’s your turn!  Just post your “Saturday Upside” on your blog with my “Saturday Upsides” picture and a link back here, comment on my blog with a link to your post, and I’ll add a link to your blog at the bottom of mine.

Everyone’s posts will be different; please use this “Saturday Upsides” post to share your own unique thoughts, picture/s, and bright sides!  I’d love to see posts all weekend, not just Saturday.

**

1. Hungry Quebbie – Saturday Upsides: Overstocking

2. Food 4 Thought NYC – Dues ex Machina

3. Preservings – Clean Your Closet for Hidden Treasure

4. You could be here!

5.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Saturday Upsides and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Saturday Upsides: Second Chances

  1. Katie says:

    Your peanut butter pie looks lovely! I like the peanut butter cup garnish.

  2. lily says:

    I like your attitude, Bonnie! Enjoy your just desserts! ~ Lily

  3. OH man, that cheesecake looks amazing! One thing I love about the holiday season is the excuse to make loads and loads of desserts. I’m loving the peanut butter cups on the top, so I may need to try that myself. 🙂

    Here’s my post: http://food4thoughtnyc.wordpress.com/2012/11/10/saturday-upside-deus-ex-machina/

    Thanks and have a great weekend! 🙂

  4. petit4chocolatier says:

    My kind of pie!

Leave a Reply

