Tuna Salad, my go-to lunch

I can’t say enough how much I like tuna salad, especially for a quick lunch.  Tuna is so healthful, and canned tuna is a great cheap meat to keep in the cupboard for days when you don’t have other protein-rich foods handy.

Tuna salad sandwiches served with a vegetable and/or fruit are proof that a good lunch doesn’t have to take long to make, and can be really affordable.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tuna Salad, my go-to lunch

  1. I had canned fish for lunch today too! I opened a can of salmon and a can of chickpeas and basically added the same stuff you add to your tuna-wich. Today I mixed it up with salad greens because I’m trying to fight off hormone-induced sugar cravings! Who know if it will work, but I figured if I ate something healthy first, it might slow down the cravings. :-p

    I enjoy getting your feed. Your posts are sincere and heartwarming…..and yummy!

    • Thanks for the great comment!
      Salmon is so good for you, too! Sounds delicious!

      Yes, I have found that many times as much as I want to dive first into the dessert or main dish that I have for a meal, eating veggies first means I’ll eat a little less of the less-healthful parts of the meal. 🙂

  2. My boys like it now and then, as well; thanks for reminding me to stock some!

  3. I’m glad you posted this because I was trying to think of a quick bite to eat before we headed out to an event last night. I haven’t had a tuna fish sandwich in years! We keep tuna in the cupboard for the cat! I toasted my bread and it was delish!!! You just never know who you’re gonna inspire. Thanks!!

  4. I love tuna as well:) it’s sometimes one of those basics you forget about and then fall back in love with. I love making mine with plan Greek yogurt or sour cream, fresh basil, lots of garlic! Lemon and salt and pepper:) so yummy and then I top it on some toasted sprouted or rye bread. Xx

Leave a Reply

