Saturday Upsides: Family!

Happy Saturday, and welcome to Saturday Upsides!  Don’t forget to check out this page for Saturday upsides from previous weeks.  Please join me this weekend and every weekend to share a positive story from your life!

**

Me with my sweet nephew Eliyahu

I must admit that I am cheating this week for my Saturday Upside.  The story that I’m sharing doesn’t have a downside.  It’s all upside!

My older sister came to visit from out of state, along with her five children!  They are a blast (although they totally wore out Bogdan)!  They are staying with my parents, and it has been fun to spend time with them so far. 🙂

It has been all upside, no downside.  Yea!

Playing ring around the rosey, while my little sister plays something completely unrelated on the piano 🙂

**

So now it’s your turn!  Just post your “Saturday Upside” on your blog with my “Saturday Upsides” picture and a link back here, comment on my blog with a link to your post, and I’ll add a link to your blog at the bottom of mine.

Everyone’s posts will be different; please use this “Saturday Upsides” post to share your own unique thoughts, picture/s, and bright sides!  I’d love to see posts all weekend, not just Saturday.

**

1. Truly Skrumptious – 31 Days of Heart and Home – Lavished Love

2. Preservings – Saturday Upsides: Random Acts of #Kindness

3. Healthy Glow Nutrition – Saturday Upsides: Please Help People Affected by Hurricane Sandy

4. Day by Day Organization – Saturday Upsides: A Cozy Rainy Day

5. Food 4 Thought NYC – Saturday Upsides: Big Lights, My City

6. Hungry Quebbie – Saturday Upsides: The Dining Table Quest

7. You could be here!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Saturday Upsides and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Saturday Upsides: Family!

  1. blessed-with-3 says:

    I recognize those sweet faces from your sister’s blog. Enjoy your time with Tammy and the kids!

  2. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    Adorable! Looks like a fun time 🙂 Enjoy! 🙂

  3. Aww that looks like a ton of fun. I’m glad you’re spending time with your family. Enjoy every second. I’m back from the horrors of Hurricane Sandy with an upside! Here you go: http://food4thoughtnyc.wordpress.com/2012/11/03/saturday-upside-big-lights-my-city/

    Happy Saturday! 🙂

  4. Pingback: saturday upsides: a cozy rainy day | Day-By-Day Organization

  5. Love the photos! Glad you are having such a fun visit with your family!
    Here’s my Saturday Upside for this weekend: http://daybydayorganization.wordpress.com/2012/11/03/saturday-upsides-a-cozy-rainy-day/

  6. JoBoVo says:

    Time with kids is always the best. Hope you had a blast! 🙂
    Here’s my post…a day late:
    http://hungryquebbie.wordpress.com/2012/11/04/saturday-upsides-the-dining-table-quest/

  7. Bekah says:

    *tsk tsk*
    Oh come on, gal, you gotta have one downside! LOL
    But nice that you didn’t 🙂

  8. Jaclynn says:

    Ah I love it! Enjoy your visit!

Leave a Reply

