Bacon, Egg, and Cheese Ring

Wow!

That’s the best way to describe this!  As soon as I saw this recipe, I was like “Bogdan!  Come look at what we’re having for breakfast!”

Yeah, that’s right… it was pretty amazing!  Mine didn’t look quite as much like a “ring” as the original, but it was definitely in the same spirit and pretty fabulous.

Bacon, Egg, and Cheese Ring

1 can of crescent rolls
5 large eggs, scrambled
1 cup of shredded mild cheddar cheese
8 slices bacon, cooked (I used turkey bacon)

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit.

2. Scramble your eggs (I added salt and milk to mine) and fry your bacon.

3. On a greased cookie sheet or pizza pan, lay out the crescent dough in a star formation – the pointed ends outward.  Place one piece of bacon on each piece of crescent dough.  Add the scrambled eggs to the middle, and top with cheese.  Note: This picture shows that I accidentally did this differently than the original.  I should have made it more of a “ring” of egg/cheese, but I made more of a “mound.” Be sure to check the original post to see how she did it!

4. Fold the crescent pieces in, and bake for approximately 15 minutes.

Next time, I’m going to really make it look like a “ring,” like the post I followed!

Hungry yet?

I decided to link to Delicious Dish Tuesday, because it had been a while! 🙂

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Bread, Breakfasts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Bacon, Egg, and Cheese Ring

  1. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    Wow! Looks great! 🙂

  2. Leilani says:

    I prefer homemade foods, but MAN nothing gets better than Pillsbury crescent rolls!

  3. Mimi says:

    Oh my gosh, my boys will LOVE this! Gotta pick up the ingredients tomorrow! =)

  4. MereDailey says:

    Looks great! I’m glad you loved it too 🙂

  5. petit4chocolatier says:

    Wow, this looks so good!!

  6. Pingback: Best thing since sliced bread… « Chatter from a Single Mom

  7. shelconnors says:

    I made this yesterday and it was ah-mazing! Hope you don’t mind I blogged it and linked back to here! This was phenomenal!
    http://shelconnors.wordpress.com/2012/10/26/best-thing-since-sliced-bread/

  8. That looks seriously good!!!

  9. Pingback: Bacon, Egg, and Cheese Ring – Take two! | Recipes Happen

  10. Pingback: Best thing since sliced bread… | Chatter From a Single Mom

Leave a Reply

