Saturday Upsides: The busy Saturday

It’s “Saturday Upsides” time again!  Don’t forget to check out this page for Saturday upsides from previous weeks.  Please join me this weekend and every weekend to share a positive story from your life!

**

When I made a list this morning of things to complete today, it looked like I wasn’t going to have a good Saturday.  Things like vacuuming, dusting, cleaning the bathroom, and washing bedsheets with a long trek to the laundry room our apartment offers doesn’t seem like a good day!

However, since our place is so small, all the things on my job list probably won’t take any longer than 2 hours. (I am counting doing other things while the clothes/sheets are in the washer, of course.)

That’s only two hours of my day, and I have the rest of my Saturday off!  This means that I worked all week, and am ready for a break!  It’s really satisfying when I have the house cleaned and ready to enjoy my day.

So while I don’t like having to “keep house” on my day off, I love being able to do it quickly and I am so happy for my Saturday not filled with prescriptions and sick people. 🙂

My favorite example of a weekend breakfast!

Now it’s your turn!

**
You can also be involved in Saturday Upsides!  Just post your “Saturday Upside” on your blog with my “Saturday Upsides” picture and a link back here, comment on my blog with a link to your post, and I’ll add a link to your blog at the bottom of mine.

Everyone’s posts will be different; please use this “Saturday Upsides” post to share your own unique thoughts, picture/s, and bright sides!  I’d love to see posts all weekend, not just Saturday.
**

1. Findingelina – Saturday Upsides: Visible Results

2. Freezer Burned-Suddenly Susan – Saturday Upsides: Thinking Outside the Box

3. Food 4 Thought NYC – Saturday Upsides: The Red Lipstick Manifesto

4. Day by Day Organization – Saturday Upsides & Healthy Apple Muffins

5. Preservings – Saturday Upsides: Getting Older

6. You could be here!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Saturday Upsides and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Saturday Upsides: The busy Saturday

  1. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    Love your post! Enjoy your day and weekend Bonnie 🙂

  2. Your breakfast looks delicious! And I’m jealous that you’re even getting the chance to clean. Ugh, I desperately need to do that this weekend too. Here’s my upside! : http://food4thoughtnyc.wordpress.com/2012/10/20/saturday-upsides-the-red-lipstick-manifesto/

    Enjoy your Saturday!

  3. Pingback: saturday upsides & healthy apple oatmeal muffins | Day-By-Day Organization

  4. Hi Bonnie! I loved your point about the upsides of having a small home — so much quicker to clean! I feel the same way about my apartment. 🙂 Here’s my Saturday Upsides post: http://daybydayorganization.wordpress.com/2012/10/20/healthy-apple-oatmeal-muffins/

  5. csamom says:

    I smiled when I saw your Market Spice tea! I went to college in Seattle and the best part of a trip to Pike Place Market was stopping into the Market Spice store and getting a free sample of their tea. Thank you for taking me back. 🙂

    • That is awesome!! 🙂

      I have family in Seattle, so I love Pike Place Market! I especially like the cinnamon orange (I think that’s what it is?) Market Spice tea!! 🙂

      Seattle is a fun place, although we didn’t realize when we first went that we’d need sweatshirts in July! #sillymidwesterners 🙂

Leave a Reply

