You may or may not know…

I know that some of you know me personally, but a lot of you don’t.  I decided it was time to do a little “get to know me” survey, and I hope it’s enjoyable. 🙂

Bogdan and me

What’s your nickname?

Bonobo!  My older sister gave me this name based on some monkeys we saw at the zoo when I was little. 😉

Where do you live?

Ohio

What’s your favorite thing to do?

I’m not sure how to answer this question!  Probably anything that involves good friends, my husband, and food!

How tall are you?

5’5″

What color are your eyes?

Blue

Are you single or taken?

Taken!

How many siblings do you have?

Five

What kind of pets do you have?

Our apartment doesn’t allow pets other than cats, but if they did I’d want a fish.  Right now, though, no pets.

What’s your favorite animal?

Monkeys

Did you do well in school?

Yes

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

Rich and successful?  Well, maybe not. 😉 But hopefully more settled and maybe with a child.

Are your parents married/separated/divorced?

Married – for 39 years

Do you like chocolate?

For sure!!

Are you easily amused?

Sometimes

What’s your favorite song?

I have a lot of favorites, and they constantly change.  Currently: A Thousand Years, Blessings, The Proof of your Love, and I Will.

Do you like to paint your nails?

Absolutely!


When’s your birthday?

January 14

Were you a difficult child?

I’d like to say… no 🙂

What’s your best childhood memory?

Probably Cedar Point!

What/Who makes you happy?

My husband Bogdan, my family, seeing people I haven’t seen in a long time, having a Sunday off work, good-looking food, hot showers, and air conditioning.

Do you cry a lot?

No, I would say that for a girl I am not a huge crier 🙂

Explain yourself in one word.

Energized.

Where is your dream vacation?

Any fabulous tropical location.

Do you wear glasses/contacts?

Either/or

Are you bilingual?

Not yet, but I’m working on my Romanian. 🙂

Last Question : Do you have patience?

Not enough.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to You may or may not know…

  1. petit4chocolatier says:

    Beautiful couple!

  2. Wonderful, Bonnie. Thank you for sharing! Cuuuute couple!

  3. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    Thanks for sharing Bonnie! It’s awesome to have so many siblings 🙂 I only have 1 but I wish I had more 🙂 You and Bogdan look so cute and happy 😉

  4. Thank you for sharing! Great photos. I’m from the Midwest too.

  5. Awesome post! Thanks for sharing. I wondered where you were from and also about Bogdan. I take it he’s Romanian? Really cool to get to know the person behind this resourceful blog.

    • Yes, Bogdan is Romanian.
      He will hopefully get US citizenship in 3 years of so, as long as we are still here. (Which we still will be unless he gets some crazy amazing job elsewhere before then.) Bogdan got his green card this year, and he has his master’s degree in violin performance. He got both his undergraduate and graduate degrees in the US.
      I grew up in Ohio, and we live about an hour from when I grew up, and where my parents still live.
      Thanks for asking. 🙂

  6. csamom says:

    Wow, 5 siblings! How did one brother end up in Eastern Washington from Ohio?

  7. Great post…thanks for sharing..nice to know more about you 🙂

  8. Great getting to know you Bonnie!! We’re practically neighbors. If you’re ever in Chicago let me know and we’ll go out for a fabulous meal. Better yet…let’s cook up a storm in the kitchen!

    • We will be flying out of the Chicago airport when we go to Romania next Spring. However, I don’t think we’re going to have leisure time them…
      Anyway, though – Hooray for living in Chicago! 🙂

Leave a Reply

