Passed!

As many of you know, I work as a pharmacy technician.  I have worked in a pharmacy for nearly a year now, and therefore to keep my position I was required to pass the Exam for the Certification of Pharmacy Technicians.

As you can see, I passed it today!

This is one of the reasons I have been a little quieter online this week; I’ve been studying a little. 🙂  I got 466 out of a possible 500 points, so I did just fine.  All my stressing was for nothing.

I’m excited that I’m now certified!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Passed!

  1. Anna Maloy says:

    Congratulations! I’m taking my pharmacy law exam today so that I can practice in our new home state. I hope I can do as well as you did!

  2. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    Congratulations! Thats is awesome! 🙂

  3. Lisa says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! !! My mom is a pharmacy tech too 🙂

  4. Congratulations, Bonnie! You are one smart girl!

  5. Congrats! That’s awesome!

  6. Jorie says:

    Congratulations, Bonnie! Be sure to celebrate this weekend 🙂

  7. Margaret says:

    Congrats! Bake yourself a treat.

  8. Jaclynn says:

    Congratulations! Your hard work paid off 🙂

  9. Marius M says:

    Congratulations. Waiting for a celebration recipe this weekend

  10. Woohoo!!! And it’s Friday…party time!!! Cheers, Bonnie!

  11. That’s so cool Bonnie! Congrats! 🙂 Enjoy this feeling! 😀

  12. Great news, Bonnie! You studied hard and passed with flying colors!

  13. Congrats Bonnie that’s awesome! Hope you celebrate this weekend!

  14. Congratulations! I was a Pharm Tech nearlly all the way through college working at both a hospital and a store front. I’ve often thought I would go back to it one day – I loved it! You have chosen a great and flexible career path and there is a serious need across the country for you!

  15. Doina says:

    Congratulations Bonnie!!!

  16. csamom says:

    Congratulations and good work. I remember how relieved I was when I passed the bar exam to practice law. Its a great feeling. I’m sure your husband is very proud of you. 🙂

  17. amanda says:

    hi bonnie was there alot of hard math on there and alot of drug questions? im taking mine this month

    • I didn’t find it that hard, but I had studied a lot for it!
      Are you currently working as a technician?

      The biggest thing for me was studying the hospital-pharmacy materials, because I work in a retail pharmacy. I studied things like allegations , dilutions, etc before the test so I knew how to do that stuff… there were just a few math questions like that.

      I would say: study your top 200 drugs and generics. There’s only several questions about them, but of course you want to be prepared!

      I’m probably not the best person to ask… haha I stress a lot about these things and then do SUPER well, so I was over prepared. 🙂

      You’ll be fine!

      • Amanda says:

        I’m scared because I feel like its going to be alot of flow rate math and all that crazy math on there math isn’t my subject how many math questions were there?

      • I don’t remember for sure.
        If you take practice tests which you can find in books and online, and you know how to figure out each answer, you’ll be fine.
        The math isn’t TOO difficult, I think, if you get it explained to you well. 🙂 Which there are websites that do that, I believe… if you search for practice tests and such. 🙂

Leave a Reply

