Saturday Upsides #2

Last Saturday, I started Saturday Upsides.  Essentially, it’s finding the silver lining in a situation and sharing it!  I hope you can join me this week!

Often when I look at blogs by those super-couponer-super-cook-super-moms, I’m like “Wow, what went wrong in my life?”  I know that everyone makes their life sound better online, but it’s really easy to feel discouraged when looking at blogs by people who “have it all together” and still have time to post the latest sales and coupons or the prettiest recipes.

I realized, however, that I should be thankful for these people sharing their knowledge with me!  We all have different strengths and some people are always going to be better cooks and couponers than I am.  And that’s a good thing, because I have someone from which to learn.  I think even the best bloggers rely partially on other bloggers.

The upside to all this: I’m so glad I have so many awesome blogs to read and be encouraged by!

Want to play along?

**
You can also be involved in Saturday Upsides!  Just post your “Saturday Upside” on your blog with my “Saturday Upsides” picture and a link back here, comment on my blog with a link to your post, and I’ll add a link to your blog at the bottom of mine.

Everyone’s posts will be different; please use this “Saturday Upsides” post to share your own unique thoughts, picture/s, and bright sides!
**

Links:

1. Healthy Glow Nutrition: Saturday Upsides

2. Food For Thought NYC: Saturday Upsides

3. You could be here!

4.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Saturday Upsides, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Saturday Upsides #2

  1. maryann says:

    Bonnie, I get so tickled at you. You are so pretty. I just think that you are the sweetest young lady. When your site first came into my life, I smiled and said “That was me 33 years ago”! My name is Maryann (or as I am known to all of my grown grandchildren…”Luzzy”). I am 66 and want you to know that your are an inspiration to me. Bogdan is so lucky to have you…Sweet Child!

    • Aw!
      I think that was one of the sweetest comments I’ve ever gotten on my blog! I’m so glad that you like me/my blog… you made me smile!!
      Thank you SO much for your comment!!! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Saturday Upside « Healthy Glow Nutrition

  3. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    I hope you’re having a good day Bonnie. Check out my Saturday Upside when you have a chance. xo Eva
    http://healthyglownutrition.wordpress.com/2012/09/15/saturday-upside/

  4. Time for my fave new Saturday activity: sharing the upside. Check it out when you get the chance! http://food4thoughtnyc.wordpress.com/2012/09/15/saturday-upside-2/ Enjoy your weekend!

  5. Pingback: Saturday Upsides: Cream of Asparagus Soup | Recipes Happen

Leave a Reply

