New: Saturday Upsides

I’m doing something new!
I decided to try to, every Saturday, post something that is “finding good in the bad,” or in other words, looking twice in a situation to find the upside instead of only seeing the downside.
**
You can also be involved in Saturday Upsides!  I don’t know yet if anyone will join me, but if you want to, just post your “Saturday Upside” on your blog with my “Saturday Upsides” picture and a link back here, comment on my blog with a link to your post, and I’ll add a link to your blog in my post that Saturday.

Everyone’s posts will be different; please use this “Saturday Upsides” post to share your own unique thoughts, picture/s, and bright sides!
**

One of the biggest ways I find “good in the bad” in my small apartment is in the kitchen.  I have mentioned before that it is really small, which can sometimes be frustrating.  However, other times it is actually helpful for me to have a small kitchen.  Here’s the upsides:

1. I am forced to keep the table cleared off, the dishes washed, and the counters clean, because otherwise there is no room to cook.

2. Even when I don’t feel like cleaning and the kitchen looks like a disaster with dishes everywhere, it only takes me 10 minutes (15 minutes max!) to wash them all!

(Such was the case last night.  My dish dripper isn’t even full sized.)

3. My kitchen floor takes less than 5 minutes to mop. 🙂

I’m eager to hear if any of you have “Saturday Upsides” to share!

Links:

1. Food 4 Thought NYC – Saturday Upside

2. Joyous Paradox – Saturday Upside

3. You could be next!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Saturday Upsides and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to New: Saturday Upsides

  1. Pingback: Saturday Upside | Food 4 Thought NYC

  2. Hi bonnie! So I just started your Saturday Upside experiment and posted my own on my blog. Here’s my link: http://food4thoughtnyc.wordpress.com/2012/09/08/saturday-upside/

    I really love this experiment. So much fun! Thanks for inviting me to participate. 🙂

  3. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    Hi Bonnie, Thanks again for visiting my Facebook Page 🙂 I want to participate in your experiment, thanks for the invite 😉 I am not quite sure how I should do it, sorry this blogging is still new to me lol how do I add your picture ? or do I just add a link to your blog? Thanks,
    Eva 🙂

    • You are welcome to just link to my blog, but as far as adding my “Saturday Upsides” picture, you can just right click on it and “save” it to your computer, then upload it like you would any other picture you post on your blog. 🙂

  4. Hi, Bonnie, I love your idea for “Saturday Upsides”! You can find my first post at my blog, JoyousParadox.com, which is about health and healing for elders and their families. Here’s the link: http://joyousparadox.com/2012/09/08/saturday-upside-982012/.

  5. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    I apologize for not posting yesterday. I will be more prepared next week. 🙂

  6. PrincessBlaya says:

    I like having a small kitchen- everything is to hand! I’ll have a think and may join in with my own ‘Saturday Upside’ post…

  7. Jaclynn says:

    Great idea! I really like this! Isn’t it amazing how our perspectives are changed when we choose to be positive?! 🙂

  8. csamom says:

    What a great idea! I’m going to spend the rest of my week trying to think of an “upside” for next Saturday. I try to teach my kids that sort of positive mind-set by always asking them what was the best part of their day.

  9. Pingback: Saturday Upsides #2 | Recipes Happen

  10. Pingback: Saturday Upsides: Cream of Asparagus Soup | Recipes Happen

  11. Chef Randall says:

    Hey I like this Saturday Upside..I just invited some of my followers to my blog to colaberate on an e-magazine Sunday Morning Post. I would like to include you if you want. Anyone who add’s a piece to the Sunday Morning Post gets the credit and a link back to there blog. That’s my one thought on doing this. To get more followers to blog and enjoy the other benefits of have a good well kept blog. Your invited to check out my blog savorthefood.wordpress.com . Sign up to follow it’s FREE. Leave a comment if you would like to be part of the Sunday Morning Post.

    Thanks for your time.
    Chef randall

Leave a Reply

