Easy Deviled Eggs

Deviled eggs are both an easy and pretty appetizer.  They also go over very well at potlucks or picnics.  Here’s how I made my deviled eggs:

Deviled Eggs

Ingredients:

– Eggs (They will peel best if they have been in your fridge for a few weeks)

– Miracle Whip

– Mustard

– Paprika

Directions:

1. Hard boil the eggs.  If you haven’t done that before, here’s how: Place the eggs in a pan and cover with water.  Heat on low for a few minutes, and then switch to medium-high heat until the water is boiling.  When it is boiling well, turn the heat back to low and cook for 16 minutes.  When the time is up, drain the hot water and let eggs sit to cool.

2. When eggs are cool, peel each egg and cut in half.

3. Remove the egg yolks and place them in a bowl.  Smash them with a fork, and add miracle whip and mustard. (I used about 2 teaspoons of mustard and 1/8 cup miracle whip for 7 eggs.)

4. Now here’s a fun part.  Put the egg yolk mixture in a plastic zipper bag.  Squish it around, and then cut the corner of the bag off so you can fill the egg whites.  This is really easy and doesn’t require cake-decorating tips.

5. Sprinkle deviled eggs with paprika.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Appetizers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Easy Deviled Eggs

  1. ADORE deviled eggs! I’ve never made them with Miracle Whip. Will have to give this a try. Thanks!

  2. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    I love deviled eggs, they make a great snack when i’m doing the low carb thing, which was not tonight with the yummy pizza I made 🙂

  3. The Perfectly Imperfect One says:

    I love deviled eggs!

  4. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    Carb overload was more like it, that’s ok the pizza was great 🙂 Tomorrow is a new day, gotta live a little.

  5. Deviled eggs are so cute and vintage-y — not to mention delicious. Miracle Whip is a great idea, too — I’ll have to try that myself! Love that Miracle Whip tang.

  6. I absolutely love deviled eggs! I like to make mine with light sour cream instead of Mayo to make it a healthier version because I know I’ll eat a ton..haha Also I’ve recently have tried egg salad with fresh dill.. Soo Yummy! I bet it would be delish on these little guys too:)

  7. Exactly how I make mine! Isn’t the baggie trick the best thing ever? So much better than an actual decorating tool that needs to be cleaned! Just toss it! You know that I always have a story, and I wouldn’t want to disappoint. Before we left for the beach this year, I wanted to use up all of our eggs, so I made like a dozen (so 24) deviled eggs, because everyone loves them, including the dog. Scott was SO grossed out that a) our locked up house was going to smell like eggs the whole week we were gone b) the boys and the dog had VIOLENT egg farts the whole next day….

  8. That’s how I do it, too. We call ours “Angel-ed Eggs” just to make them sound nicer.

  9. Pingback: Kitchen Tip Tuesdays: Using Eggs | Recipes Happen

  10. Kathleen McMullen says:

    Hi Bonnie, I enjoy your blog as much as Tammy’s recipes, and that is a lot! Here’s a health article, I thought of you when I read it. Thanks for all the great recipes! http://www.earthclinic.com/Remedies/showers.html

Leave a Reply

