Free Lunch

Bogdan and I were really excited today to get a free sandwich from Arby’s! (It was a deal that went until 1 p.m.)

We really enjoyed our free lunch, but unfortunately something bad had to happen to pour rain on our happy day.

On the way out of the Arby’s Parking lot, I rolled the window down in my husband’s car, and it broke.  No, the window itself didn’t break, but the regulator did.  Now I don’t pretend to know what that is, but I know that it plays a big role (along with the motor, which is still working) in moving the window up and down.

Since we were quoted over $400 to fix this, we currently have some tape/clear plastic covering the window and we are going to check into fixing it ourselves with a used part.

I guess nothing is ever actually free.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Free Lunch

  1. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    That really sucks, sorry 😦 I guess the saying “no free lunch” is true. Hope you can get your window repaired for a good price. Best wishes! Eva 🙂

  2. What a bummer! Reminds me of the time I got a $100 speeding ticket while on my way to find the Ralph Lauren outlet….for a “great deal” on a new comforter. Not such a good deal after all. Hope you find a cheaper answer to your window problem!

  3. Yay for the free sammie but BOOOOOO for the window incident. $400 sounds like quite a bit so defintely look at DIY.com to see if this is something you can fix yourselves. If not, get some additional quotes to see if anyone can do this for less.

Leave a Reply

