Bacon-Mushroom Fettuccine

I was unsure of what to call this dish, so I just called it what it is.  Bacon-Mushroom Fettuccine.  I could have also easily called it fantastic-and-oh-so-delicious Bacon-Mushroom Fettuccine, but I thought I’d just use the short version.

I made up this “recipe,” which is basically a list of ingredients.  When I told Bogdan about my idea, he seemed a bit nervous.  He liked this dish, though. 🙂

Bacon-Mushroom Fettuccine

– Mushrooms (I used ones from my freezer)

– turkey bacon, chopped

– onion, chopped

– granulated garlic

– fresh or dried parseley

– butter

– freshly ground pepper and salt

– Italian salad dressing

– Fettuccine, cooking according to package directions

– Italian-blend or mozzarella cheese, to top, optional

Directions:

1. In a medium skillet, fry bacon and set aside.

2. In the same skillet, cook the onion, butter, mushrooms, parsley, salt, pepper, and Italian dressing.  It should get pretty juicy.  Add the bacon to the skillet.

3. Combine the bacon-mushroom mixture with the fettuccine and serve.

PS: I didn’t get a picture with cheese on top, but I put shredded mozzarella cheese on top and it was fabulous!  It added a lot to the recipe.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Bacon-Mushroom Fettuccine

  1. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    I am on Pinterest also 🙂 I just started following your account 🙂

    • Oh thanks! I’ll have to check yours out!
      I am so pinterest-handicapped. lol! Also, I just don’t love it as much as everyone else and haven’t pinned much of anything yet.

      • Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

        No problem! And thank you, It is super easy. I grew to love it, I find it fun. I have always been the one to clip magazine pages etc so this is great for me to be creative in a strange way 😉 Plus the yummy recipes galore, I cannot resist!

  2. saladcheese says:

    Looks good! If you really to take it over the edge, whisk together three large eggs and a cup of grated Parmesan in a large bowl, then toss in this mixture for a makeshift Carbonara.

  3. synthetikat says:

    This looks fantastically easy and inexpensive. And well… we do love bacon here! Thanks for the share on this one!

  4. What a simple dinner idea that packs delicious flavour…gotta love that flavour combo! The use of frozen mushrooms is a great idea, especially when you can find them priced so inexpensively!! Thanks for sharing a recipe that will surely get a lot of use in my kitchen 😉

    -Shannon

    • Awesome; I hope you love this recipe!
      I wish I had another sale on those mushrooms; my ones from the freezer are slowly being used! I bought SOOO many mushrooms that week! haha. 🙂

  5. wow … this looks really yummy and, most importantly, fast and easy. i like that you use turkey bacon … keeps the fat (and guilt done). cheers!

  6. This looks really good!

Leave a Reply

