Leftover Roasted Chicken = Shredded Chicken Sandwiches

I took all the leftover chicken off the bones from my roasted chicken yesterday.  It took a while, but I must confess that I was watching a movie while I did it… is that cheating? 🙂

I made shredded chicken sandwiches with some of the meat.

Shredded Chicken Sandwiches

All I did was:

Combine seasoned chicken off the bone in a small skillet with a few tablespoons of water (slightly thickened with flour), salt, pepper, and vegeta (or seasoned salt).  Still well while heating and serve when hot!

I know everyone makes their shredded chicken differently; so how do you do it?

PS: I’m trying to pass 200 “likes” on my Facebook page today!  If you haven’t yet, please go like Recipes Happen on Facebook!  Thanks! 🙂

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Chicken Recipes, sandwiches and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Leftover Roasted Chicken = Shredded Chicken Sandwiches

  1. Katie says:

    YUM! Your method sounds really easy and good! I love using leftover roasted chicken in all sorts of ways (tacos, soups, casseroles, sandwiches), but my favorite part is making chicken stock out of the bones when I’m done. It’s cheaper than buying packaged stock and it makes the house smell delicious!

  2. Rhetta says:

    Well, now I’m hungry for a shredded chicken sandwich. Looks delicious! I’m thrilled to have won your first giveaway, and just blogged about it! Check it out: http://www.blogger.com/blogger.g?blogID=7106475763165791010#allposts/postNum=0

  3. Rhetta says:

    For some reason, my link didn’t work. Sorry. 😦 Anyway, the post, over at On Raspberry Hill, is entitled ‘I Won!’.

  4. This sounds fantastic! Have you ever tried shredded crockpot chicken? Also very tasty. Thank you for following 5ksandcoffeebeans! I’m Excited to read your posts too 🙂

  5. I LOVE leftover shredded chicken! You can mix in the most amazing flavors and it tastes even more delicious!

Leave a Reply

