My Crafty Saturday: The Napkin Holder

I have been wanting a napkin holder.  I have lots of napkins right now, because we apparently bought about 4 extra packages for our wedding in May.  Until today, I just had a small stack of those napkins sitting very unattractively on my kitchen table:

See?

I had been trying to think of a creative way to make a napkin holder without buying any materials.  I looked on Pinterest, but was given no inspiration for anything I could actually do with materials I already had!

I finally thought of an idea.  This is what I used:

Yes, that is the box from my husband’s GPS.

Combined with a silk flower from my wedding, some ribbon left over from my wedding, and some white wrapping paper, I made this:

I couldn’t get a really good picture of it, but it’s pretty cute!

I’d love for you to share a link to something you have “upcycled” or made! 🙂

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My Crafty Saturday: The Napkin Holder

  1. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    Very nice 🙂

  2. Oh my gosh, that looks amazing! You did a great job.

  3. babso2you says:

    Nice use for something that folks would normally throw away! Very nice!

  4. Elizabeth E Pruett says:

    So creative!

  5. Anna says:

    That is cute! I’ve recycled old magazines and brochures into jewelry. I have actually been in the midst of getting that blog posted for a week now. I will have it posted by the end of the week, if you’d like to check it out! annacampbellblog.WordPress.com :o)

  6. chaobella says:

    That’s smart

    Angela Chao
    Chaobella.com

Leave a Reply

