Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie

Don’t knock it before you’ve tried it!

I know.  It might not sound appealing to you, but I think it’s awesome!  It’s nutty, it’s sweet, it’s smooth, it’s full of Greek yogurt… Ok.  My husband thinks they’re disgusting.  But I remind you: I think it’s fabulous! (My husband also only has a taste for the really sweet yogurt I buy sometimes, so his opinion is obviously going to be different than mine in this area. :))

Since I usually get thirsty for these late at night, I know my picture looks like it was taken by the light of a broken lamp in a dark alley, but don’t let that fool you. 🙂

Here’s how I made it.

Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie

1 cup Greek yogurt

1 cup regular yogurt

1 tablespoon peanut butter

1 tablespoon jelly

optional: honey

Directions:

Blend all ingredients and pour into a glass.  Yum.

I didn’t think of this idea myself.  Here is where I first learned of this idea.

PS: If you don’t want to have to blog about the “Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie Disaster,” make sure your screw your blender together correctly.  One time, I went to pour this into a glass and half of it came out the bottom of the blender.  Also, don’t forget to enter the giveaway before it’s too late! 🙂

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Beverages, Breakfasts, Desserts, Dieting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie

  1. A Budding Chef says:

    Although I’m not big on pairing PB&J together (weird, I know), this looks like something I’ll have to tell Mum about. We’re really big on smoothies these days, especially with the warm weather, and this looks really good.

  2. I think it sounds delicious! Who doesn’t love pb and jelly combo? Lol

  3. writersgastronomy says:

    I would make a smoothie if you combined peanut butter with, say, cardboard. Jelly, definitely. Peanut butter + anything = delicious.

  4. Tiffanie says:

    It sounds yummy!!

  5. Christina says:

    I just love the pb and jelly combo! I bet this smoothie is delicious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

