Heavenly Breakfast: Muffin Pan Eggs

I had seen many recipes lately for extraordinary uses for muffin pans.  I already tried the meatloaf in a muffin pan, and was so eager to try eggs in a muffin pan!

As usual, I saw a lot of recipes for eggs in a muffin pan and I didn’t have all the ingredients on hand for any of them.  You know what that means!  I improvised.

… and they turned out fabulously!!

So here’s how I did it!

Muffin Pan Eggs

(This was the right amount for breakfast for just my husband and me)

5 eggs

salt and pepper (the amount you would normally use for 5 eggs)

grated cheese (mozzarella, Swiss, or cheddar)

bacon bits*

2 shakes of granulated garlic or garlic powder

2 tablespoons milk

Directions:

1.Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.

2. Whisk together the eggs, salt, pepper, granulated garlic, and milk.

3. Pour evenly (to the best of your ability!) into 5 greased sections in your muffin pan.

4. Sprinkle bacon bits into each section.  Sprinkle cheese into each section.

5. Bake for 12-16 minutes.

*I have to add that I only used bacon bits as a last resort.  Fresh bacon, ham, or any other type of meat would be much better, I’m positive!  Other good ideas would be onion and/or spinach! (Can’t wait to try!)

white cheddar cheese

Pretty tasty… and cute! 🙂

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Breakfasts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Heavenly Breakfast: Muffin Pan Eggs

  1. TJ says:

    And I guess I will be trying these this week. Sounds amazing. My niece is here for a couple days, so I think I will be making breakfast. 🙂

  2. What a fun idea! 🙂

  3. You have a great blog! Your muffins look fabulous! I think next time, I’m going to use a little less milk in mine (1/2 cup is somewhat ridiculous) so that my muffin shall not runneth over. I am still looking for the name of the, uh, sections.

    Happy blogging!

  4. Christina says:

    Hi Bonnie, your egg muffins do look enticing! I like the idea of using white cheddar, I am definitely going to substitute that next time! I peeked around your blog a little bit, very nice presentation! Following now 🙂

    Christina

  5. What a great recipe! I’ve got to try this – nice change from regular scrambled. Since I usually put hot sauce on mine, I may incorporate some into the muffins. I just liked your FB page – glad you are on!

    • I would be interested to see how you do it with hot sauce! Sounds yummy! 🙂

      I’m glad you liked my Facebook page! Feel free to “share” any of my posts. 😉

      Thanks for commenting again!

  6. Stephanie says:

    This looks so delicious and simple to make! So many possibilities!

  7. squirrel circus says:

    Yum.

  8. Have you tried freezing these? I was wondering if it could be made in a large batch ahead of time, then thawed on the way out the door on rushed mornings.

  9. Ben Gaiarin says:

    Thanks for the idea! A good way to switch up the ways of eating eggs.

  10. Trevor D'silva says:

    Oh boy! I’m definitely gonna try this! Reminds me of frittata!

  11. I’m always looking for these kinds of breakfast ideas for my husband because he needs to eat and drive usually. I also think I need to make a whole pan of these but you showed me that I could make just what I need or have on hand with the amount of eggs. Thanks.

    • I’m glad you found this helpful!
      Yes, a whole pan would be easy! Also, I use large eggs (usually from Aldi) and only added a little additional ingredients to the eggs, and it perfectly fit – one egg per section. It’s really easy to know how many eggs to make to fill your entire pan! 🙂

  12. This would be perfect for my kids, and way more fun than the ‘normal’ way we cook eggs. 🙂

  13. Muffin Pan Eggs really looks cute and easy to do. Thanks for sharing your healthy easy recipes. Great ideas!

  14. Meenakshi says:

    These look great! And so easy to whip up too. I am going to make these for breakfast the next time I have many guests staying over!

  15. What a great recipe! Thanks!

  16. rebeccalee586 says:

    Hi, will the muffins hard as you used 5 eggs but you added in 2 Tbsp milk only !! It is simple to make & looks yummy !! Will bake for my grandsons when I visit them next month !! Thanks for sharing.

  17. Pingback: Muffin Pan Eggs « pebblejoy

  18. ngnrdgrl says:

    I posted this to my pinterest board a while back and finally decided to try them this morning. They were divine! It is our new favorite way to make eggs in the morning. We are huge fans of quiche and they were like super flavorful mini quiches. Thanks for sharing with us!

  19. Pingback: My Website | Just another WordPress site

  20. Yaseen Ahmed says:

    Loved this, was looking for a low carb egg recipe for my Keto Diet and this fits the bill. I also experimented having the a mozzarella filling instead of garnishing it on top, and its delicious.

  21. Arianne says:

    found this on a google search! I’m gonna try it for dinner tonight!

  22. Pingback: Top 10 Delightful Egg Recipes - Top Inspired

  23. Pingback: Bakeology: Eggs…Unscrambled | Daisy Bites

Leave a Reply

