Tuna Salad Sandwiches

I decided I wanted tuna salad sandwiches for supper before I even ate my breakfast this morning.Β  I love tuna salad, and I love eating. πŸ˜‰

Tuna salad is one of my favorite things to pack for a trip to the lake, and it’s also just a really easy meal and great paired with fresh fruits and vegetables.

I’d love to hear how you make your tuna salad!

Tuna Salad

2 cans tuna

1/8-1/4 cup Miracle Whip

1 tablespoon onion

approx. 1/8 cup pickle relish (dill relish or sweet relish)

chopped celery, optional

shredded mozzarella cheese, optional

edited: I forgot to add chopped celery!Β  It’s not in these pictures, but I love the extra crunch added by celery!

Please, don’t forget to like Recipes Happen on Facebook and twitter!!Β  THANKS!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Bread, sandwiches and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Tuna Salad Sandwiches

  1. squirrel circus says:

    I’m always, always thinking one or two meals ahead, ha ha. I make mine with mayo.

  2. 1 can tuna, 2 tablespoon creme fraiche and 1 tsp basil pesto! It low cal and tasty. I like the sound of this recipe though πŸ™‚

  3. I never thought of adding relish! That sounds really similar to something my mom used to make for me growing up – ground bologna, pickles, and mayo. I remember being able to turn the grinder and thought it was the coolest thing.
    On an ironic note, I am eating tuna salad sandwich for lunch today! Just some Miracle Whip and salt & pepper with my tuna though.

    • Yummy!
      I love that there are so many ways to make tuna salad. My mom makes bologna salad, and ham salad, too! πŸ™‚ We had a little hand-crank grinder. πŸ™‚
      Good stuff, though! πŸ™‚

  4. Jennay says:

    I ❀ Tuna!! It's quick and simple…definitely my kinda recipe!! Look forward to seeing your blog…thanks for following me!!

    Jennay

  5. Your recipe is lovely as always πŸ˜‰ but that’s not why I’m leaving you a comment, or well, it kinda is, but also… I stopped by to tell you I’ve nominated you for a Liebster award http://eatandgetmoving.wordpress.com/2012/08/09/liebster-blog-award-11-random-facts-about-me/ πŸ™‚ Love, Leanne

  6. Mine it pretty similar to yours too… funny enough, I was going to blog about this soon too. I’ve loved using Marinara seasoning (Epicure Selections), but I’ve so got to try the relish! I just picked up some Garlic Relish so I think that I’ll try that tomorrow. http://www.thegarlicbox.com/products/garrelish.html
    Thanks for the inspiration! πŸ˜‰

  7. thecleverspender says:

    Tuna, mayo, dill pickles, on toast = YUM!

  8. Pingback: Kitchen Tip Tuesdays: Tips for Eating Healthfully at Work | Recipes Happen

  9. Pingback: Tuna Salad, my go-to lunch | Recipes Happen

  10. Pingback: Tuna Patties | Recipes Happen

  11. Pingback: Three-Day Menu | Recipes Happen

Leave a Reply

