Family Favorite: Lemon Squares

One of the recipes I was sure to take from my mom’s collection was for lemon squares!  Lemon squares are fabulous beyond description. 🙂

My yellowed, slightly-water-stained recipe. 🙂  As you can see, they are very simple!

My sister Tammy shared her take on lemon squares (lemon bars) here.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Family Favorite: Lemon Squares

  1. Jenny says:

    I LOVE lemon squares! I should definitely try this…yum! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. petit4chocolatier says:

    These look so delicious!

  3. squirrel circus says:

    Lemon squares are amazing…now I want one for breakfast….now. I promise to try this recipe very soon…but today, I must dash out to the nearest bakery!

  4. The lemon squares look soooo good. I’ve tried making them before and they didn’t come out good, but after seeing your recipe I think I’ll give it another shot. Delicious!

  5. Geraldine says:

    They look yummy!!!!!!

  6. Pingback: lemon bars for my gramps | Day-By-Day Organization

  7. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    I have to make these! I LOVE lemon anything. Wish me luck, when I make them I’ll post pictures 🙂

  8. Pingback: Summertime Treat – Lemon Squares « squirrel circus

Leave a Reply

