More Eye Candy

My husband and I were so happy with my stuffed mushrooms yesterday that I decided to make more today.

We also had french toast for supper, and it was fabulous.Β  I didn’t get a picture of that, but maybe I’ll make it again soon.

I’ll let you drool over these; I’ve decided tonight is a movie night. πŸ™‚

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Side Dishes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to More Eye Candy

  1. Melissa Day says:

    Don’t forget to return your movie on time πŸ˜‰

  2. squirrel circus says:

    They look delicious! What movie did you watch?

    • We watched “Flowers in the Attic.” (It’s on Netflix, if you’re interested!)
      Someone I work with recommended it to me. It was really, really interesting, but incredibly sad and (to me) scary.
      I’m not quite sure what I think of it!!

  3. Jaclynn says:

    Mmm, good, I love stuffed mushrooms, but have never made them myself…so I should really do that soon! πŸ˜€

  4. hobby kitchenist says:

    Awesome! Eating these next week!!

  5. Can you do it without cottage cheese? I will definitely try for my lunch.

    • I’m sure you *could* make it without the cottage cheese, but I’d be afraid how well the cheese mixture would stick together as you are trying to fill the mushrooms.
      If you try it that way, I would probably try melting the cheese mixture a little in the microwave so it sticks together more for filling.
      Orrr, if you have any type of cheese spread or really soft cheese, that would work as well, or cream cheese!

Leave a Reply

