Homemade Cards

I had not made any homemade cards since I got married, and I love doing it!  Today was the perfect opportunity to make some, since a friend of mine from Michigan came down to visit. (Making cards or scrapbooking is better with friends!!)

This last one is my favorite. 🙂

All of these stamps were gifts from Lin, a friend of mine.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Homemade Cards

  1. Lin says:

    Those are GREAT Bonnie. It’s amazing how much you add to a plain stamp! I’m so glad you are getting a chance to use them. I love you sharing the pics!

    • You’re welcome! I’m glad you like them. I loooove the stamps you gave me before the wedding and I hadn’t really been able to use them until now! (except for just trying a few of them out right when they came because I was so delighted. :-))
      I love how cute and detailed they are so I can color them with colored pencils and stuff. 🙂

  2. Melissa Day says:

    We should make cards together!

  3. beckado says:

    Great Cards, I really like the top one! I might have to “steal” that look.

Leave a Reply

