196-Calorie Lunch

I am trying to carefully use my calories during the daytime, so I can eat more for dinner.  I don’t think there would be much of anything worse than running really low on calories at dinnertime.

Here’s this lunch, broken down –

Ingredients:

Iceberg Lettuce, 3 cups               30 calories

Cucumber with peel, 160 g.         24 calories (I had some cucumber on the side, as well as in the salad, and included them both here.

1 large hard boiled egg                  70 calories

Grape Tomatoes, 1.5 oz.               13 calories

Raw Mushrooms, 40 g.                  9 calories

Kraft Light Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing, 2 Tbls.

                                                          50 calories

PS: I “earned” enough calories from exercise alone today to eat this lunch!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Dieting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 196-Calorie Lunch

  1. I am all over eating healthy during the day so you can eat what you want for dinner!

Leave a Reply

