Crock Pot: Hawaiian BBQ Chicken

This meal was so easy to make that I’m not sure it can even be called cooking.  But I’m going to call it that anyway, because we all need those super-easy meals now and then!  It is definitely going to be one of my “go-to” meals from now on!

I have to preface this recipe by saying that I drew inspiration from this post.  That’s right… unfortunately I’m not this overflowing-with-fresh-ideas kind of person.  I learn from everyone else. 🙂

So here’s how I made that delicious looking bundle.

My epic orange crock pot matches my epic green stove!

Crock Pot Hawaiian BBQ Chicken

Preparation time: 10 minutes

Directions:

I cut 3 large chicken breasts into several pieces each.  I put that in the bottom of the crock pot, then topped it with a fair amount of Sweet Baby Ray’s Honey BBQ sauce, one large onion (chopped), and one can of pineapple (drained).

I let all of this cook on low for about 5 hours.

It was delicious! 🙂

This post is linked up to Delicious Dish Tuesday!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Chicken Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Crock Pot: Hawaiian BBQ Chicken

  1. BJ says:

    This looks too yummy 🙂
    BJ xx

  2. Yeah it looks like mine! Except I put crushed pineapple in mine, instead of the chunks! I am glad you enjoyed!!!

  3. Yum! I’m going to have to try this! Perfect meal to have cooking while I’m at work! 🙂

  4. WOW! This looks SO good! I’m featuring it as my favorite for the Delicious Dish Tuesday link up this week!! 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing!

  5. Pingback: Crock Pot: Hawaiian BBQ Chicken | Recipes Happen

  6. Pingback: Kitchen Tip Tuesdays: Prep Ahead! | Recipes Happen

  7. Pingback: Delicious Dish Tuesday Recipe Link Up: Chicago Style Rub

  8. Pingback: BBQ Chicken and Easy Cheesy Zucchini Bake « muffinsandmocha

  9. I just made this it was really good~!!! we will def be making again! my crock pot must cook fast because it was done in 3 hours 🙂 ! I blogged about it at muffinsandmocha.com .

Leave a Reply

