Walmart Trip

$13.76

First of all, I should mention that sometimes I find coupon blogs to be misleading.  I did a lot of searching for items that this blog said I could get good deals on, and unfortunately they weren’t at my store.  That can be discouraging, especially since I’m sure they are accurate deals but not available to me.

I had intended to get Beach Nut baby food for free with this coupon, but they didn’t have any.  I hope you all have better luck with it!

Here is what I did get, though.

Kraft BBQ sauce, price matched to $1

– $0.50/1 coupon (unfortunately out of coupons – facebook offer)

Paid: $0.50

Ocean Spray 100% Juice, $2.98

$1/1 printable coupon (only under zip code 77477)

Paid: $1.98

(We could have gotten it cheaper, but chose 100% juice for $0.50 more.)

Great Value Applesauce, $1.98

– Paid: $1.98

Why did I pay regular price for that applesauce?  Well, I wanted applesauce and had these coupons for $1.10/2 packages of Motts Applesauce cups, but even after the coupons the generic was cheaper.  I decided on the Great Value brand today – haven’t tried it before, so we’ll see if we like it.  However, if you’re too lazy to dish up applesauce, by all means!  What an excellent coupon for you. 🙂

Curad Hydrogen Peroxide 16-ounce, $0.68

$50/1 Curad product coupon

Paid: $0.13

Lender’s Bagels, 6-count, $1.48

Paid: $1.48

We like these bagels and they are the best deal we have found without a coupon or special sale.

Palmolive Dish Soap, $2.64

$1/1 coupon (from coupons.com, but I don’t think it’s available anymore)

Paid: $1.64

White Cloud Green Earth Bath Tissue – 6 triple rolls, $3.98

– $1/1 White Cloud Bath Tissue coupon

Paid: $2.98

Aquafresh Extreme Clean Toothpaste (travel size), $0.97

$1/1 coupon

= $0.03 overage on each, bought four, which means $0.12 credit.

2 packages of Nabisco Teddy Grahams, 3.25-ounce, $1

$1/2 coupon for Nabisco cookies or crackers

Paid: $0.50/each

Tomatoes, price matched to Meijer (sale this week), $0.99/lb.

x 2.21 lb.

Paid: $2.19

Making my total $13.76.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Couponing! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walmart Trip

  1. Danielle B says:

    The only place I have success at couponing is CVS. With their bonus cards extra bucks and they always are sending me a coupon for 25% or 40% off. I’ve already walked out w/3 containers of Tide for free!

Leave a Reply

