Today, you can call me “The Super Coupon Lady”

I feel about 10 feet tall.  I finally had my first “real” couponing trip!  I have been really eager to do this since getting married, living close to stores, and being able to print online coupons.

Not only did I get good deals, but I also walked to the store!

1. Exercise!

2. No money spent in gas!

3. Total savings. 🙂

4. Made easy by my awesome new coupon method I mentioned!!

My “loot” 🙂

Store: Rite Aid

Total price: $3.88 (including tax)

Breakdown:

Extra gum: on clearance for $0.65

– $0.50/1 coupon I got from watching a short video ad

Total: $0.15

(I debated about printing this coupon, but I did and had it with me in my coupon folder.  The gum happened to be on clearance!)

Nestle Crunch Girl Scout Candy Bars: on sale for $0.50/1

– $1.25/3 coupon I got from this Facebook offer

Total: $0.25 for 3 bars

Powerade: $0.99/each (not sure if I’ll buy again, but it was cheap so I thought we’d try it)

– $1.50/2 coupon I got from watching a short video ad

Total: $0.48 for 2 bottles, or $0.24 each

All the Milky Way candy bars: on sale 2/$1

– $1/2 printable coupon

Total: Free

Revlon Nail Polish: usually $4.99 each

– 40% off Revlon products this week: $2.99

– $2/1 coupon I got from watching a short video ad

Total: $0.99 + tax

Revlon Nail Buffer: usually $3.49

– 40% off Revlon products this week

– $2/1 coupon I got from watching a short video ad

Total: $0.09 + tax

The best thing about these deals: they were all from online coupons – you can do the same thing I did!  No strings attached!

I can satisfy my husband’s sweet tooth now. 🙂

**UPDATE**

Click here

to find out how I got free Jolly Rancher candy at Rite Aid!

Also-

watch an advertisement on this site, and get a coupon for $1/2 packages of oreos.

Buy two 6-count packages of oreos at Rite Aid – $0.79/each

– $1/2 coupon

Total: $0.29/per package of 6

  – very handy (and delicious) for an on-the-go snack!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Couponing! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Today, you can call me “The Super Coupon Lady”

  1. Jaclynn says:

    Nice trip! I went to RA and CVS this am and got some good deals…a lot of the same things you did too. Yay! I didn’t see the one for the Crunch Girl Scout though…might have to check that out. It works out good for me because I can shop right before work or on my lunch as I work right down the road from “drugstore central”. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Late Night Brownie Additions « Recipes Happen

Leave a Reply

