Kitchen Tip Tuesdays: Best and Easiest Fried Eggs!

Best and Easiest Fried Eggs!

Eggs and bagels with cream cheese and dill

When I married Bogdan, I wasn’t the best egg maker.  Scrambled eggs, yes.  But fried eggs?  Not so much.

Thankfully, eggs are Bogdan’s specialty!

Believe me, I had my doubts when I first saw Bogdan make fried eggs with the lid on the skillet.  I had never done that, so how well could that work?

But what is the hardest part about making fried eggs while keeping the yoke intact and not spilled all over the skillet?  Flipping them.

Using the lid on your skillet at a medium-low temperature allows the top of the eggs to cook the perfect amount and not need flipped.  You can make the eggs “dippy” or “hard,” but either way they’ll turn out perfectly!

Season the eggs with salt and pepper and you’re good to go!

I’m happy to again be participating in Kitchen Tip Tuesdays, hosted by Tammy’s Recipes!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Breakfasts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Kitchen Tip Tuesdays: Best and Easiest Fried Eggs!

  1. Heather says:

    Wow, I have never made them that way. It did take me a while when I was first married to learn to flip, but I am used to it now. But this is a great trick to teach my boys so they can make fried eggs themselves. I can’t wait to have them try it out!

  2. Deb says:

    Ooo, I’ll have to try that! I’m terrible at making fried eggs, but I can probably handle sticking a lid on the pan.

  3. shelconnors says:

    Wonderful idea! Why I never thought of this, I don’t know. My son LOVES fried eggs and has the hardest time flipping them. I’ll have to share this with him. Thanks!

    • I hope it works for him!
      Even my younger sister texted me early one morning,
      “When I saw that you fried eggs with the lid on them, I thought you were crazy! But today I made perfect over-medium eggs!”
      The best kitchen tip my husband has taught me. 🙂

  4. I’ve made eggs this way before, but it’s been a while since I used this trick. Thank you for reminding me. Now I’m wondering about fried eggs for dinner 🙂

  5. Carol says:

    It really works as that is the way I cook them for my husband,

  6. Pingback: Three-Day Menu | Recipes Happen

  7. Pingback: Menu Update + Another Menu | Recipes Happen

  8. Pingback: Sweet Potato Hash Browns | Recipes Happen

Leave a Reply

