Sneak Peak

Ever since our wedding, people have been asking about our new place together.

I took a couple pictures tonight.  Although we have had many guests since moving, I am still reluctant to take pictures of our place for other people.  Most of our picture frames are hanging empty waiting for wedding pictures.  I will share a very few pictures now – to hold over until I share more. 🙂

Up first: our epic green stove. When I say “epic” I mean it.

I do love my spice containers, though, which were a wedding gift!

No home is complete without A Shower.

One side of our living room – Yes, Romanian flag on the wall.

… and the other!  TV-beyond-our-needs and keyboard complete with stickers for teaching.

A close-up of some of our engagement pictures.

We haven’t gotten our professional wedding pictures back, but some friends have given us snapshots.  I really liked this one and slid it behind the light switch cover by our front door.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Our Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sneak Peak

  1. Very nice! I like seeing your home!

  2. Mariel says:

    Your apartment is very nice Bonnie. It is a wonderful starter place. Just remember that it wont be forever. I think it is a really nice first home.

    • Thanks, Mariel 🙂
      It’s weird – living in it I like it really well and am totally satisfied, but when I take pictures of it I’m usually like “Ew, what a weird place!”
      I guess that is just from caring too much about what other people think. 🙂

  3. Per Bonnie’s request: I love the epic green stove, except I would call it olive in polite company.

  4. Bekah says:

    You have a lovely blog! Keep going! 😀

  5. Jaclynn says:

    Your place is cute! 🙂 And I like your new blog!

Leave a Reply

