The. Fridge.

One of the biggest things I’ve noticed since being married is that my fridge gets quite unnecessarily messy.  It’s really easy to just toss things in and leave them there.  Today I decided to clean it out, and I’m going to attempt to keep it that way.

Before:

(Slightly ashamedly)

And AFTER!

My biggest problems:

1. Putting things away in the bowl I mixed them in (big white bowl of salsa!) instead of a small container.

2. Not using up a leftover or fruit and when I know it’s going bad just leaving it cooped up in its container.

I’m going to try to keep the fridge CLEANED OUT for a while. 😉

Also, you may notice the tall-glass-of-something in my fridge.  Soon to be discussed. 🙂

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Orginization. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The. Fridge.

  1. It doesn’t look that bad to me! 😉 Good work, Bonnie.

  2. Mariel says:

    That still happens to us! It is WAY too easy to just toss the leftovers in there without really thinking about where they should go. It’s a lot easier to use things up if they are labeled and put where you can see them. Will definitely keep coming back to see what else you have to say! Miss you guys, hope to see you soon

Leave a Reply

