First Things First

Some people are good at putting their thoughts right out in the open for the word to see.  I have never been one of those people.

Sometimes I have good thoughts, and they make a lot of sense while they’re still in my head.  But when I put them out in the open for people to look at, they sometimes get all jumbled up or even misspelled.

So this is my new blog, and I want it to fit my personality- “Recipes Happen,” just like my life happens.  I don’t use recipes for very much of my cooking, and the recipes I do use are more “suggestions” than anything else.

I am a new wife, “living the dream” with my sweetheart on our own in a new city. (Well, town.  Maybe closer to village if it weren’t for The Big University.) I like to cook… sometimes.  We are musicians.  We’re in love.  What more do you need?

I hope you’ll stick around!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to First Things First

  1. Nice Intro. I’m looking forward to reading your posts.

  2. Mariel says:

    Will definitely stick around! Glad to see that married life is going well. There will be many things you can blog about the longer you are married. I would do it too, but I am not all that disciplined in writing daily or so. Haha. Have fun with this!

  3. Lin says:

    Great job, Bonnie. I will definitely stick around. Tammy’s blog is a fave of mine and I’m sure yours will be, too. I love your family. Bonnie….it will be a fun ride to read your blog and share your life. I’m always curious to know what you and Bogdan are doing. Thanks for doing the blog. I’m excited about the recipes. 🙂 If you make cards..share pics of them, too.

  4. Thanks, guys!!
    Lin, that’s a good idea! Glad you are enjoying 🙂

  5. looks fun Bonnie. Hope to see more of your experment recipies!!

Leave a Reply

