PB2

PB2

Thanks to recommendations from others, I finally picked up some PB2!  If you haven’t heard of or tried PB2 yet, it is essentially peanut butter powder with 85% less fat calories than traditional peanut butter.  To make it a peanut butter consistency, you just add some water. (I still use natural peanut butter sometimes because I am not against having some fat in my diet, of course.)

oikos yogurt

My favorite way, so far, to use PB2 is by adding it to plain Greek yogurt.  I love adding things to plain Greek yogurt instead of buying the individual cups of already flavored yogurt for two reasons:

- Unless I have coupons (in which case I do buy the individual cups), this is cheaper
– I can control what ingredients I put in: meaning no strange things I have never even heard of

I add about 1 teaspoonful of PB2 to 4 ounces of plain Greek yogurt.  If you want to sweeten the yogurt, you can add honey, stevia, or sugar.  It’s super creamy and almost dessert-like, but with few calories.

What are your favorite ways to use PB2?

If you want to check out what I normally eat, I have been relatively-regularly using My Fitness Pal.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to PB2

  1. exactlyerin says:

    PB2 actually changed my life. I’m so glad you finally got it! :) I always do an apple and PB2! Then I’ll throw the PB2 into my protein shakes! I make some chocolate chip PB2 cookie dough balls, too. It’s so versatile and there are tons of recipes on their website :D

  2. ohshecooks says:

    At the beginning of each week I make an instant breakfast mix to use at work. Lately I’ve been adding PB2 and chocolate chips to the mix – hard to go wrong with peanut butter and chocolate! I actually don’t buy it for the low fat, I just like having peanut butter in a powder form.

  3. Pingback: Homemade Yogurt!! | Recipes Happen

Leave a Reply

