I’m Back! Catching Up.

me

Well, that was unexpected.

I am finally back to blogging!  I stopped earlier this summer because of how many things were going on in my life at the time, but I am happy to say that I am finally back.  I have been asked by so many people when and if I planned to blog again, so here I am at last!

Several things kept us busy this summer -

- We went to Romania and had a Romanian wedding, shortly after our 1-year anniversary of our wedding here in the states

wedding 2 wedding

We had a fantastic photographer, and you can view his Facebook album here. (For some reason WordPress is making my pictures slightly grainy; I assure you, his pictures are flawless.) He and his wife were phenomenal and gave us over 1300 priceless pictures! Venue: here.

romania city

Overlooking the city where Bogdan’s parents live, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

- We took a second honeymoon to Italy

Rome!

Rome!!

Ischia

The Island of Ischia. You can see our hotel in this picture.

Da Salvatore

At a restaurant on the Amalfi coast – pure beauty!

Bogdan _ amalfi coast

Amalfi coast

Driving near the Amalfi coast

- We bought our first home (with a yard! and a big kitchen! and an apple tree!!)

house _blog

Admittedly, that last even has consumed most of our time and money this summer!

I’m excited to get back into blogging – sharing my life (and most importantly food!) with you!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I’m Back! Catching Up.

  1. Isn’t the Amalfi coast gorgeous? What a fantastic summer!

  2. Welcome back. I’ve missed your blogging. :-D

  3. Eva Taylor says:

    Congratulations! What an exciting summer. It looks like you had wonderful weather for your wedding.

  4. Jill says:

    Glad you will be blogging again! Maybe we’ll get a picture/video tour of the new home/kitchen? :)

Leave a Reply

