Getting things Done

pretty saladmmmm, yummy salad :)

Sometimes I’m really motivated by being able to share what I’m doing, even if it’s the little things.  So I thought I’d share a few things I’ve gotten done that made me happy. :)

pretty recipesI have a really nice recipe box that I love looking through for cooking inspiration, but I am always so lazy about writing recipes on recipe cards.  I put them on my website and cook from there, or I look on other websites, but I end up wasting a lot of paper.  I print out a recipe, make it once, lose it, and print it out again.  I finally took the time to write down some of my recipes that have been floating around the house on computer paper.

messy cupboardThis cupboard has been bothering me for a long time.  I finally took 5 minutes and cleaned it out so stuff would stop falling on me when I opened it.

messy cupboard 2Ah, yes, that looks much better!

freezing strawberriesWe got a good price on strawberries this week, but we all know that fresh strawberries don’t keep very long!  So I picked out the very best ones for eating fresh, and prepared the others for the freezer.  I am eager to make syrup for pancakes or ice cream with these strawberries!

Sometimes Usually my joy is found in the small things. :)

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Getting things Done

  1. The small things are always the ones that make you feel like you accomplished a lot. I try to fit a few in whenever I can. :)

  2. Hannah Acheson says:

    “Usually my joy is found in the small things.”
    :) I’m the same way. Yay for “little” accomplishments!

  3. Jayne says:

    Totally know what you mean. Everytime I clean the floors or finish scrubbing the bathroom, I feel great! I don’t like the cleaning but love the feeling that comes after.

  4. maleesa says:

    I need to put my recipes on index cards also.I amgoing to add that to my “to do list” for this week.Thanks for posting this.

  5. Chef Randall says:

    I like the colorful recipe cards. Yummy strawberries. Thanks for sharing Bonnie. :)

    Chef randall

  6. Leilani says:

    Writing recipes down in a decent place is harder said than done. I keep my recipes on scraps of paper and can never find them again. hahah Glad you checked that off your list.:)

Leave a Reply

