Saturday Upsides: Spending Money can mean Saving Money

Welcome to another week of Saturday Upsides!  You can check out this page for Saturday upsides from previous weeks.  Please join me this and every weekend to share a positive story from your life!

**

hair clippersI have been cutting my husband’s hair since we were dating.  My mom has a hair clippers, so I used hers for quite a while.

Recently we finally bought our own haircutting kit and I couldn’t believe I had put it off so long.  It honestly costs less to buy a kit than it costs to get one haircut at a salon! :)

So while I don’t believe in the retail slogan of “the more you buy, the more you save,” sometimes you have to spend a little money to save a lot of money. :)

That’s my upside this week!

**

So go for it!  Just post your “Saturday Upside” on your blog with my “Saturday Upsides” picture and a link back here, comment on my blog with a link to your post, and I’ll add a link to your blog at the bottom of mine.

Everyone’s posts will be different; please use this “Saturday Upsides” post to share your own unique thoughts, picture/s, and bright sides!  I’d love to see posts all weekend, not just Saturday.

**

1. Truly Skrumptious – This and That and Saturday Upsides

2. You could be here!

3.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Saturday Upsides and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Saturday Upsides: Spending Money can mean Saving Money

  1. I’d love to learn how to cut hair. It’s on my list, but I can’t see my husband letting me anywhere near him with clippers. :)

  2. Pingback: This and That and Saturday Upsides | Truly Skrumptious

Leave a Reply

