Meijer Grocery Trip 2/26/2013

meijer trip 2_26_13

Total: $27.62

I haven’t done a post about a grocery shopping trip lately, but I thought I’d share with you all what I got today because I was thrilled. :)

One thing to keep in mind about this trip:
It’s a trip mainly getting sales/coupons and doesn’t contain everything we eat each week, but also contains a lot of stuff we don’t eat or use every week. (I definitely don’t make Hamburger Helper every week, and I haven’t ever bought Tyson Anytizers before.) Some of things we use every day that are not in this picture are eggs, milk, baking supplies, cheese, and meat.  The vegetables and fruits we eat vary depending on what is on sale.

A couple things you can’t see in this picture:
- 3 Chobani Greek yogurt singles (Get some awesome coupons at Chobani.com, by the way!)
- 1 Colgate Optic White toothpaste

I’m not going to give you a break down of everything I bought, but you should know that most of what I got with sales and coupons you can check out here.  I love that blog, Meijer Madness.

How do I get good deals?

The three main things I do for Meijer:
1. Check their weekly ad.
2. Use newspaper coupons and print online, mostly from Coupons.com and Couponnetwork.com.
3. “Clip” coupons online – Meijer’s Mperks deals, which can be used in addition to regular manufacturer coupons! (This rule has changed.)

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Couponing!, Freebies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Meijer Grocery Trip 2/26/2013

  1. Amanda says:

    Wish I had a meijer nearby, that’s quite a haul! I love getting a good deal!

  2. Katie says:

    Well done! I’m so jealous. I wish we had a Meijer where I live! :)

  3. Margaret says:

    This brings back memories from when I lived near a Meijer. I wish I lived near one now.

  4. Eva Taylor says:

    That sure is a lot of groceries for $27! I don’t think I’ve ever had hamburger helper before, is it seasonings for ground meat? What are Tyson Anytizers?

    • Yep, Hamburger Helper is pasta and fattening seasonings for ground beef. ;) You just add beef, milk, and water. It’s nice occasionally for workdays.
      Anytizers are things like chicken wings, chicken nuggets, whatnot. We got boneless chicken wings: we’ll see if we like them. :)

  5. synthetikat says:

    I seriously love Meijer. I’ve tried getting produce and good deals other places and aside from a local farmers market for fresh produce or bulk meat (Which I have no place to store) I really haven’t found a better store to shop.

    I actually just found out about the MPerks and can’t wait to start doing that.

    Cheers to a fellow Meijer-er! (I always feel silly when I post picture of my ingredients and everything says “Meijer” on it and I figure most people have no clue what that is.

Leave a Reply

