Jalapeno Popper Dip

One of my uncles has been bringing an awesome jalapeno popper dip for holidays with my extended family.  His wife also made it for a bridal shower she hosted for me. :)  I was looking forward to it for Thanksgiving and was not disappointed!  Today I decided to make some for myself!

This dip is fantastic, and it’s even easier than making homemade jalapeno poppers!

Jalapeno Popper Dip
Adapted from Kraft Recipes

1 8-ounce package cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup mayonnaise
4 ounces shredded sharp cheddar cheese
3-5 jalapeno peppers, seeded and chopped*
12 Ritz or Club crackers (or generic), crushed
1 tablespoon butter, melted
1 green onion, chopped, or 1/4 cup chopped onion

Directions:

1. Heat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.

2. Mix cream cheese, mayonnaise, cheese, peppers, and onion in a medium bowel until well blended.  Spread into a greased 9-inch pie plate or other small baking dish.

3. Mix cracker crumbs with butter, and sprinkle over top.

Unbaked

4. Bake 25 minutes or until edges are slightly browned.  Serve with tortilla chips or crackers.

Baked

*Use more or fewer jalapenos depending on your taste!  I made this with 3 peppers today, and it was very mild.  I will use more next time!

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Jalapeno Poppers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Jalapeno Popper Dip

  1. Wow, that looks great, Bonnie! Thank you for sharing.

  2. You should link the “pin it” button to your posts…I want to pin this so I can try it later! :)

  3. This would be a hit around our house. :)

  4. Brian says:

    That looks great! I usually stuff my poppers with pulled pork and wrap in bacon, so I might incorporate some of that into this recipe, especially since I cooked 40 pounds of pulled pork yesterday :) But I am definitely making that today!!!

    Thanks for sharing!
    Brian

  5. Pingback: Pulled Pork Pepper Popper Dip | WinnipEGGHeads

  6. I LOVE DIPS! I’ll have to try this one for sure.

  7. Great idea! Much better than just buying some dip that would contain millions of preservatives. Great blog too! Followed <3

    -Mari

    http://ohyesshesabitchbutnotyours.com/

  8. Pingback: Jalapeno Popper Dip « Chatter from a Single Mom

  9. Pingback: Jalapeno Popper Dip | Chatter From a Single Mom

Leave a Reply

