Beef Gravy and Noodles

We had just a peek at some sunshine again today after six days of rain!  I took full advantage of that sun when I took pictures of my beef gravy and noodles.

Beef Gravy and Noodles
AKA one of the easiest recipes ever!

1 pound beef roast (I used top round roast)
1 beef bouillon cube
several shakes of granulated garlic
several shakes of black pepper
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/3 cup flour
around 3 cups water
egg noodles, cooked according to package directions

Directions:

1. Chop the beef roast into small cubes, cutting off any fat.  Fry in a medium skillet along with the garlic and pepper.

2. When beef is browned, turn heat to low and add 1-2 cups of water, the salt, and the bouillon cube.  Simmer, covered, for at least 30 minutes, but the longer the better. (To achieve more tender beef!)

3. Shake 1 cup of water with the flour, and gradually add to the beef mixture, at the same time stirring to prevent lumps.  If it’s too thick for your preference, add a little more water.

4. Serve over hot egg noodles.

You can also use leftover roast beef for this recipe!  Chop it into cubes, and follow the directions for making gravy, but don’t cook it for so long – just to heat it up.  It’s one of the best ways to use roast beef leftovers.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Beef Entrees and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Beef Gravy and Noodles

  1. Looks yummy! It’s similar to beef stroganoff,but it looks even quicker to make. Nice!

  2. Love good easy comfort food. :)

  3. Bekah says:

    I’d eat this. Like Stroganoff. :)
    We do something similar~ egg noodles, hamburger, and cream gravy :)

  4. My husband would love this dish, but I’d have to add mushrooms. Good comfort food. Great post!

Leave a Reply

