Homemade Enchiladas

Homemade Enchiladas

8 or 10 large flour tortillas (use my recipe here: the perfect amount)

1 16-ounce can of refried beans

8 ounces cream cheese, softened

8 ounces cheddar cheese, shredded

8 ounces mozzarella cheese

1/4-1/2 medium bell pepper, diced

1/4 medium onion, diced

1 can enchilada sauce

Directions:

1. In a medium bowl, mix the cream cheese, 2 tablespoons of the enchilada sauce, half of the cheddar cheese, 1/4 of the mozzarella cheese, onion, and pepper.

2. Spread the beans equally onto each tortilla.  On top of that, spread the cheese mixture.  Roll each tortilla up and place side by side in a greased 9 x 13-inch baking dish.

3. Cover all the tortillas with the rest of the enchilada sauce, and sprinkle with remaining cheese.

4. Bake at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes.  This dish can be refrigerated and baked later, but allow about 40 minutes if the dish is from the fridge.

5. Serve with your choice of toppings!  I like to put lettuce, tomato, and sour cream on mine.  You can also use black olives, salsa, or anything else you like – basically taco toppings.

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Homemade Enchiladas

  1. Suzie says:

    This looks good, I love enchiladas! You’ve made these so easily :)

  2. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    Yummmmy! These look awesome Bonnie! :)

  3. petit4chocolatier says:

    Triple yummy!!!

  4. I just want a bite of those right now :-)

  5. Shylie Sagar says:

    I plan on making these tonight! Looks amazing, and so simple! :) Thanks!

  6. Shylie says:

    Just wanted to stop by and let everyone know that I made these recently and they were absolutely amazing! SOOO delicious!!! :) It’s embarrassing to admit, but my husband and I almost demolishes the whole pan and barely had any leftovers. They were just that good! :) Thanks Recipes Happen for this recipe and for the other great recipes on here! Keep up the good work!

    • Ah! Your comment was the best!! :-)
      I’m so glad these worked well for you… eating almost the whole dish is not embarrassing… that’s encouraging. :-)
      I’m so glad you’re enjoying my website and my recipes! Yea!

      Bonnie

  7. Pingback: Enchiladas « Anglophilie

  8. You make me want to cook even more….I am sharing these recipes…thanks so much Bonnie your a doll for taking time out to do this …..even if you did get those holes in your ears! J/k lol!

  9. Pingback: Menu Update + Another Menu | Recipes Happen

Leave a Reply

